Posted by: Genevieve | December 25, 2012

Hiatus

If you are not on facebook with me then you are not seeing anything I am thinking or doing or photographing here at Palmer.

I don’t want to blog anymore.

I feel guilty I am not blogging.

I am tired of feeling guilty. I am tired of worrying I will publish the wrong thing and lose my chance to come back to Antarctica each year. It’s too stressful.

So I won’t be blogging much anymore. If at all.

I’d rather be out chasing whales on Christmas day, in a zodiac.

Responses

  1. Too bad you are forcing us to use social media – your posts were interesting and insightful. Thanks for the memories.

    • I am forcing no one to do anything.

      I’m glad you enjoyed my blog.

  2. Thank you so much for the so much you have written. Reading the article about the Northeast Passage in the New Yorker this week I appreciated your firsthand accounts of life in Antarctica without the intermediary of a journalist. Best of everything to you, Genevieve.


Got something to say?

Categories

